Observations: Since it was the week before Mrs.C was at her limited with the kids.  She kept saying the same things to kids like twenty-six times. The kids were so restless and kept asking me what time it was. I think they were anxious for their party on friday. Friday was a very different day, the kids all rushed to hug me when I entered the classroom. The couldn’t sit still and were ready for the party to start. The kids were sad that I couldn’t stay for the party.

Learning Experience: This week I learn that sometimes you’re best intention are not enough at times. This week my kids learned idiom, similes, metaphors, and hyperboles. They were too cute telling me it is supposed to rain cats and dogs this weekend. My field experience teacher was really getting into like the kids. She told me that when the kids were acting too silly I should discipline them but say that they’re not all that in a bag of chips. They were just too funny this week.

Reflections: When my best is not enough what am I suppose to do? This week I’ve been asking myself this a lot because I feel that I have let a lot of people down even through I’ve given everything my all. I guess sometimes in life things cannot go you’re way for a reason you don’t found out into later.

Stories to Share: So when I was in Wal-Mart Thursday with my mom getting the stuff we needed to make ravioli for dinner and this little boy is waving at me. At first I have no idea who he is and then I realize he is one of my kids. So I start waving back and he is like Hi, Ms.Brown and I’m like Hey, T. His mommy and my mommy are laughing so hard at us and we’re both telling our mommies who the other is. So when I went to Field Experience on Friday, as soon as I walked in the door T is jumps and say I saw Ms.Brown and in Wal-Mart yesterday. The rest of my kids were looking at me like that not fair, even through I have no control who is in Wal-Mart. When it was time for me to leave field experience on Friday the kids all hugged me bye and in unison said they would miss me over spring break.

