Observations: So this week I did my first lesson and the class acted way different. My field experience teacher and me teach so differently. She does a better job of keeping the kids engaged then I do. So the kids got off topic a lot, but they were eager to answer all my questions.

Learning Experiences: This week I learn that controlling a classroom is harder than it looks. Once the kids get bored or distracted chaos can emerge within seconds. So my field experience teacher told me little phrase to gain control of the kids. I also learned that the kids find me more of a friend then a teacher. So I need to work on that.

Reflections: Do I really have what it takes to be a teacher?

Stories to share: Okay this week I started eating lunch with my kids. So I ate lunch with the boys this week and they were so hyper. So one of the boys said that I shouldn’t be a teacher because that some kids are so much worst them. He shocked me so bad when he said that.

